The Pike Street Press - Promo

Books by Kristen Callihan, TJ Alexander, & More


  • The Cutthroat Countess

    The Cutthroat Countess by Minerva Spencer

    The Cutthroat Countess by Minerva Spencer is $3.99 at Amazon! It’s available elsewhere, but not at the sale prince. This is the third book in the Wicked Women of Whitechapel. Book one was favorably reviewed.

    Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton books, this fresh and unique Regency-set romance series features heroines who aren’t afraid to compete in a man’s world. A new generation of readers will delight in this witty, thought provoking, always entertaining novel by the critically acclaimed author.

    Before Josephine Brown began working as a blade expert for Farnham’s Fantastical Female Fayre, she’d never stayed put for long. She’d never had friends, either. Nor had she allowed herself to open her heart to a man. Yet now, as part owner of the circus, she’s suddenly forming real friendships. And then there is her attraction to clever, handsome Honorable Elliot Wingate—whose life she happened to save. After forever fleeing her past, the last man she should choose is one who ferrets out secrets on behalf of King and Country . . .

    Elliot was fascinated by Jo “Blade” Brown even before he witnessed her lethal gifts, firsthand. He’s never met a woman who is such an intoxicating combination of self-sufficiency, beauty, and mystery. He’s never been in love before, but there is no denying he’s fallen hard. Yet each time Elliot tries to get closer to Jo, she slips farther away. If he reveals what’s in his heart, will he risk driving her away for good?

    As their investigation—and her feelings for Elliot—stir up Jo’s deeply buried, extremely dangerous secrets, she’ll have to decide whether to run once again, or trust somebody at last . . .

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!

  • Rules for Heiresses

    Rules for Heiresses by Amalie Howard

    Rules for Heiresses by Amalie Howard is $1.99! This is book two in the Daring Dukes series. Book four just came out. The heroine is an heiress who wants to avoid marriage at any cost, but seems to enter into a mutually beneficial marriage of convenience.

    USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard whisks you away with a historical romance full of drama, true love, and the perfect happily ever after. Readers will devour this tale

    A rebellious heiress determined to be independentA shunned duke forced to return to his family estateAnd a scandal between them that will have the whole town aflutterSometimes, finding love means flouting the rules…

    Born to a life of privilege, Lady Ravenna Huntley rues the day that she must marry. She’s refused dozens of suitors and cried off multiple betrothals, but running away—even if brash and foolhardy—is the only option left to secure her independence.

    Lord Courtland Chase, grandson of the Duke of Ashvale, was driven from England at the behest of his cruel stepmother. Scorned and shunned, he swore never to return to the land of his birth. But when a twist of bad luck throws a rebellious heiress into his arms, at the very moment he finds out he’s the new Duke, marriage is the only alternative to massive scandal.

    Both are quick to deny it, but a wedding might be the only way out for both of them. And the attraction that burns between them makes Ravenna and Courtland wonder if it’ll truly only be a marriage of convenience after all…

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!

  • Second Chances in New Port Stephen

    Second Chances in New Port Stephen by TJ Alexander

    RECOMMENDED: Second Chances in New Port Stephen by TJ Alexander is $1.99! Carrie gave this a B+:

    Although it’s not perfect, this is a lovely romance overall with a lot of depth, warmth and humor.

    A trans man returns to his Florida hometown for Christmas after his career goes up in flames, only to cross paths with his high school ex in this charming rom-com about family and second chances from the author of the “delectable” ( Time ) Chef’s Kiss .

    Eli Ward hasn’t been back to his suffocating hometown of New Port Stephen, Florida, in ages. Post-transition and sober, he’s a completely different person from the one who left years ago. But when a scandal threatens his career as a TV writer and comedian, he has no choice but to return home for the holidays. He can only hope he’ll survive his boisterous, loving, but often misguided family and hide the fact that his dream of comedy success has become a nightmare.

    Just when he thinks this trip couldn’t get any worse, Eli bumps into his high school ex, Nick Wu, who’s somehow hotter than ever. Divorced and in his forties, Nick’s world revolves around his father, his daughter, and his job. But even a busy life can’t keep him from being intrigued by the reappearance of Eli.

    Against the backdrop of one weird Floridian Christmas, the two must decide whether to leave the past in the past…or move on together.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!

  • Dear Enemy

    Dear Enemy by Kristen Callihan

    Dear Enemy by Kristen Callihan is $1.99! This is a standalone enemies to lovers contemporary romance. It was released back in March and published by Amazon’s romance imprint. Unfortunately, that means it isn’t available at other vendors, but is in the KU offerings.

    From New York Times bestselling author Kristen Callihan comes a smart, emotional contemporary romance about finding love with the most unlikely of people.

    As kids, they hated each other. Macon Saint was beautiful, but despite his name, Delilah knew he was the devil. That he dated her slightly evil sister, Samantha, was no picnic either. When they broke up, it was a dream come true: Delilah never had to see him again.

    Ten years later, her old enemy sends a text.

    Delilah’s sister has stolen a valuable heirloom from Macon, now a rising Hollywood star, and he intends to collect his due. One problem: Sam has skipped town.

    Sparks still sizzle between Macon and Delilah, only this heat feels alarmingly like unwanted attraction. But Delilah is desperate to keep her weak-hearted mother from learning of her sister’s theft. So she proposes a deal: she’ll pay off the debt by being Macon’s personal chef and assistant.

    It’s a recipe for disaster, but Macon can’t stop himself from accepting. Even though Delilah clearly hates him, there’s something about her that feels like home. Besides, they’re no longer kids, and what once was a bitter rivalry has the potential to be something sweeter. Something like forever.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:
    • Available at Amazon

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as
    well. Thanks!



  • Source link

    About The Author

    Scroll to Top