The car dealer finalists in the 2024 AM Awards

We’re now publishing part two of the 2024 AM Awards finalists, including the remaining car dealers which have made it through the judging process to reach the shortlist of contenders.

The publication of the finalists follows a week in which the judging panel* pores over all submissions before robustly debating the merits of the strongest entrants, all under the watchful eye of independent chairman Christopher Macgowan OBE, former SMMT chief executive.

2024 am awards date image w268In each category, a winner from among these finalists will be announced and presented with their trophy at the AM Awards gala dinner which is being held on May 2, 2024, at London’s Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel.

Once the awards are presented there is ample opportunity to network with motor retail industry colleagues and peers.

Below is part two of the 2024 AM Awards shortlist. To view part one click here:

Dealer Principal / General Manager of the Year

  • Adam McCullagh, Jardine Motors Jaguar Land Rover
  • Malcolm Beattie, MB Motors
  • Muhammad Yousaf, Motoroo

Workshop of the Year (Independent & Franchised)

  • Jardine Motors Jaguar Land Rover                          
  • Milcars Mazda
  • Seven Eagell Group      
  • Uckfield Motor Services

Online Consumer Experience of the Year – Franchised, sponsored by SecretService

  • TrustFord
  • Waylands Automotive

Online Consumer Experience of the Year – Independent, sponsored by Central Car Auctions

  • FOW Car Supermarket
  • Frosts Cars       
  • MB Motors         
  • Ponko  
  • Vanaways   

EV Advocate of the Year, sponsored by Black Horse

  • Devonshire Motors
  • EZOO
  • Luscombe’s Leeds
  • Nissan Motor GB
  • Volkswagen Group UK

EV Dealership of the Year, sponsored by PIB Automotive

  • Devonshire Motors
  • Luscombe’s Leeds

Dealer Group of the Year (up to 10 sites), sponsored by Warranty Administration Services

  • Martin Duckworth
  • Rossetts Commercials Mercedes-Benz
  • Waylands Automotive

Dealer Group of the Year (more than 10 sites), sponsored by Motors

Hybrid of the Year

  • BMW 5 Series PHEV
  • Honda ZR-V
  • Mercedes-Benz E Class PHEV
  • Porsche Cayenne E-Hybrid
  • Toyota CH-R PHEV
  • Toyota Corolla Hybrid
  • Vauxhall Astra GSE

Used Car of the Year, sponsored by Car Care Plan

  • Ford Puma
  • Hyundai Tucson
  • Kia Sportage
  • Range Rover Evoque
  • Volkswagen Golf
  • Volvo XC60 

New Car of the Year, sponsored by Supagard

  • Aston Martin DB12 
  • BMW 5 Series
  • Hyundai Ioniq 6 (EV)
  • Lotos Eletra (EV)
  • Toyota CH-R
  • Volvo EX30 (EV)

The awards for Strategic Success of the Year (sponsored by UHY Hacker Young), Business Leader of the Year (sponsored by Premia Solutions) and AM Hall of Fame (sponsored by GardX Group) will be revealed on the night.

The shortlist for Retailer of the Year (sponsored by Assurant) will consist of the winners of the two Dealer Group of the Year awards plus the Used Car Dealer of the Year winner.

*The judging panel consists of Sally Fyffe, head of wholesale, Micheldever Group; Julia Muir, founder, Automotive 30% Club and chief executive, Gaia Innovation; Sue Robinson, chief executive, National Franchised Dealers Association; Tim Rose, editor, AM; Professor Jim Saker, director of the Centre of Automotive Management, Loughborough University’s Business School; Aimee Turner, deputy editor, AM; and Steve Young, managing director, International Car Distribution Programme.

Find out who the winners are on May 2.

ama24 sponsor panel graphic w555

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top